8/22/2021

Unit 2 20192020mrs. Colville's Math Class

36

WEEKLY AGENDAS: BELLRINGERS, NOTES, AND ASSIGNMENTS Please note that there are daily assignments posted in Schoology that are required to be completed ready to be graded the following day. All work should be shown and dated in the composition notebook ready to be checked next time in class!

  • Friday, January 29, 2021
    • Schoology: Unit 11, Lesson 2 Graphing a Linear Equation given Slope and the Y-Intercept
  • Thursday, January 28, 2021
    • Schoology: Unit 11, Lesson 1 Folder: Finding Slope given 2 points in a list, table, or graph
  • Wednesday, January 27, 2021
    • Unit 10 Functions Test
  • Tuesday, January 26, 2021
    • Schoology: Unit 10, Lesson 10 Folder: Functions Practice Test
  • Monday, January 25, 2021
    • Schoology: Unit 10, Lesson 9 Folder: Direct Variation
  • Friday, January 22, 2021
    • Schoology: Unit 10, Lesson 8 Folder: Functions Quiz & IXL Diagnostic Arena (pinpoint score)
  • Thursday, January 21, 2021
    • Schoology: Unit 10, Lesson 7 Folder: Rate of Change
  • Wednesday, January 20, 2021
    • Schoology: Unit 10, Lesson 6 Folder: Graphing Functions using Intercepts
  • Tuesday, January 19, 2021
    • Schoology: Unit 10, Lesson 5 Folder: Graphing Functions using a Function Table
  • Monday, January 18, 2021
    • NO SCHOOL – MLK Jr. Holiday
  • Friday, January 15, 2021
    • Schoology: Unit 10, Lesson 4 Folder: Arithmetic Sequences
  • Thursday, January 14, 2021
    • Schoology: Unit 10, Lesson 3 Folder: Functions and Relations
  • Wednesday, January 13, 2021
    • Schoology: Unit 10, Lesson 2 Folder: Review Proportional Relationships
  • Tuesday, January 12, 2021
    • Schoology: Unit 10, Lesson 1 Folder: Review Coordinate Plane
  • Monday, January 11, 2021
    • NO SCHOOL – TEACHER WORKDAY
  • Return back to School: January 12th
  • January Term: January 5th – 11th
  • Holiday Break: December 18th – January 4th
  • Friday, December 18, 2020
    • NO SCHOOL – TEACHER WORKDAY
  • Thursday, December 17, 2020
    • Schoology: Frosted Friendship, Santa Logic, Hour of Code, or IXL Diagnostic Recommended Skills
  • Wednesday, December 16, 2020
    • Schoology: Frosted Friendship, Santa Logic, Hour of Code, or IXL Diagnostic Recommended Skills
  • Tuesday, December 15, 2020
    • Schoology: Hour of Code
  • Monday, December 14, 2020
    • Schoology: IXL Diagnostic Recommended Skills
  • Friday, December 11, 2020
    • Unit 9 Percents Test
  • Thursday, December 10, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 9, Lesson 8 Folder: Percents Practice Test
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 9, Lesson 7 Folder: Percent Paper Quiz
  • Tuesday, December8, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 9, Lesson 6 Folder: Simple Interest
  • Monday, December7, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 9, Store Project
  • Friday, December 4, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 9, Lesson 5 Folder: Discounts
  • Thursday, December 3, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 9, Lesson 4 Folder: Sales Tax, Tips
  • Wednesday, December 2, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 9, Lesson 3 Folder: Percent of Change
  • Tuesday, December1, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 9, Lesson 2 Folder: Percent Proportion
  • Monday, November 30, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 9, Lesson 1 Folder: Finding the Percent of a Number
  • Friday, November 27, 2020
    • Thanksgiving Break – No School
  • Thursday, November 26, 2020
    • Thanksgiving – No School
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2020
    • Thanksgiving Break – No School
  • Tuesday, November 24, 2020
    • Thanksgiving Break – No School
  • Monday, November 23, 2020
    • Thanksgiving Break – No School
  • Friday, November 20, 2020
    • IXL Diagnostic Arena; Complete missing work; Thanksgiving Bonus Graph
  • Thursday, November 19, 2020
    • Unit 8 Proportional Relationships Test
  • Wednesday, November 18, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 8, Lesson 6 Folder: Proportional Relationships Practice Test
  • Tuesday, November 17, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 8, Lesson 5 Folder: Solving Proportions
  • Monday, November 16, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 8, Lesson 4 Folder: Proportional Relationships
  • Friday, November 13, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 8, Lesson 3 Folder: Applying Unit Rates Quiz
  • Thursday, November 12, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 8, Lesson 3 Folder: Applying Unit Rate
  • Wednesday, November 11, 2020
    • No School – Veteran’s Day
  • Tuesday, November 10, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 8, Lesson 2 Folder: Rate, Ratio, Unit Rates
  • Monday, November 9, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 8, Lesson 1 Folder: Graphing in the Coordinate Plane
  • Friday, November 6, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 7, Lesson 6 Folder: BONUS OPPORTUNITIES for Unit 7; IXL Diagnostic Test/Recommended Skills
  • Thursday, November 5, 2020
    • Unit 7 Inequalities Test
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 7, Lesson 4 Folder: Inequalities Practice Test
  • Tuesday, November 3, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 7, Lesson 3 Folder: Writing Inequalities
  • Monday, November 2, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 7, Lesson 2 Folder: Solve Two-Step Inequalities
  • Friday, October 30, 2020
    • WEATHER DAY – Due to power outages and road blockages
    • Schoology: Published Unit 7, Lesson 3 Folder to work on ahead of time if desired: Writing Inequalities
  • Thursday, October 29, 2020
    • WEATHER DAY – Due to power outages and road blockages
    • Schoology: Published Unit 7, Lesson 2 Folder to work on ahead of time if desired: Solve Two-Step Inequalities
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 7, Lesson 1 Folder: Solve and Graph One-Step Inequalities by Adding, Subtracting, Multiplying, and Dividing
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2020
    • Unit 6 Equations Test
  • Monday, October 26, 2020
    • Unit 6, Lesson 10 Folder: Equations Practice Test
  • Friday, October 23, 2020
    • Unit 6, Lesson 9 Folder: Solve Real-World Problems using One- and Two-Step Equations
  • Thursday, October 22, 2020
    • Unit 6, Lesson 8 Folder: Solving Two-Step Equations with Rational Numbers
  • Wednesday, October 21, 2020
    • PERFORMANCE SERIES TEST
    • Schoology: Complete all previous assigned work or work ahead when finished
      • May begin Unit 6, Lesson 8 Folder for tomorrow: Solving Two-Step Equations with Rational Numbers
  • Tuesday, October 20, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 6, Lesson 7 Folder: Write and Solve One- and Two-Step Equations
  • Monday, October 19, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 6, Lesson 6 Folder: Solve Two-Step Equations with Distributive Property
  • Friday, October 16, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 6, Lesson 5 Folder: Solve Two-Step Equations Containing Integers
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 6, Lesson 4 Folder: Solve One-Step Equations Containing Rational Numbers
  • Wednesday, October 14, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 6, Lesson 3 Folder: Solve One-Step Equations by Multiplying and Dividing
  • Tuesday, October 13, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 6, Lesson 2 Folder: Solve One-Step Equations by Adding and Subtracting
  • Monday, October 12, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 6, Lesson 1 Folder: Review Distributive Property and Combining Like Terms
  • Friday, October 9, 2020
    • NO SCHOOL – TEACHER WORKDAY
  • Thursday, October 8, 2020
    • Schoology: UNIT 5: 1st Quarter Units 1-4 Review
  • Wednesday, October 7, 2020
    • Schoology: Perfect Squares, Cubes, and Vocabulary Quiz
    • Schoology: Kahoot or Gimkit if time on Units 1-4
  • Tuesday, October 6, 2020
    • Unit 4 Expressions and Powers Test
  • Monday, October 5, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 4, Lesson 9 Folder: Expressions and Powers Practice Test
  • Friday, October 2, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 4, Lesson 8 Folder: Scientific to Standard Notation
  • Thursday, October 1, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 4, Lesson 7 Folder: Intro to Scientific Notation; Standard to Scientific Notation
  • Wednesday, September 30, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 4, Lesson 6 Folder: Squares, Cubes, and Roots
  • Tuesday, September 29, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 4, Lesson 5 Folder: Review Simplifying and Translating Expressions
  • Monday, September 28, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 4, Lesson 4 Folder: Translating Verbal Expressions to Algebraic
  • Friday, September 25, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 4, Lesson 3 Folder: Simplifying Expressions
  • Thursday, September 24, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 4, Lesson 2 Folder: Properties and Combining Like Terms
  • Wednesday, September 23, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 4, Lesson 1 Folder: Intro to Powers and Exponents
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2020
    • Unit 3: Decimals Test (Whole Group – In Class)
  • Monday, September 21, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 3, Lesson 5 Folder: Review Solving with Decimals – Practice Test
  • Friday, September 18, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 3, Lesson 4 Folder: Solving Word Problems with Decimals
  • Thursday, September 17, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 3, Lesson 3 Folder: Operations with Decimals
  • Wednesday, September 16, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 3, Lesson 2 Folder: Comparing and Ordering with Rational Numbers
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 3, Lesson 1 Folder: Introduction to Decimals and Rational Numbers
  • Monday, September 14, 2020
    • Unit 2: Fractions Test (Whole Group – In Class)
  • Friday, September 11, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 2, Lesson 9 Folder: Review Operations with Fractions and Mixed Numbers
  • Thursday, September 10, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 2, Lesson 8 Folder: Review Solving Word Problems with Fractions and Mixed Numbers
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 2, Lesson 7 Folder: Review Operations with Fractions and Mixed Numbers
  • Tuesday, September 8, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 2, Lesson 6 Folder: Divide Fractions and Mixed Numbers
  • Monday, September 7, 2020
    • No School – Labor Day Holiday
  • Friday, September 4, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 2, Lesson 5 Folder: Multiply Fractions and Mixed Numbers
  • Thursday, September 3, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 2, Lesson 4 Folder: Add and Subtract Mixed Numbers
  • Wednesday, September 2, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 2, Lesson 3 Folder: Add and Subtract Unlike Fractions
  • Tuesday, September 1, 2020
    • Schoology: Unit 2, Lesson 2 Folder: Add and Subtract Like Fractions
  • Monday, August 31, 2020
    • Schoology: TakeUnit 1: Integers Test (M/T – In Class); Unit 2: Intro to Fractions Folder (Th/F)
  • Friday, August 28, 2020
    • Schoology: Take Unit 1: Integers Test (Th/F – In Class); Unit 2: Intro to Fractions Folder (M/T)
  • Thursday, August 27, 2020
    • Schoology: Complete Lesson 7: Review Operations Integers and Absolute Value Folder
  • Wednesday, August 26, 2020
    • Schoology: Integers Quiz (All Students); Complete Lesson 6: Review Operations Integers and Absolute Value Folder
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2020
    • Schoology: Complete Lesson 5: Multiplying and Dividing Integers Folder
  • Monday, August 24, 2020
    • Schoology: Complete Lesson 4: Review Adding and Subtracting Integers Folder
  • Friday, August 21, 2020
    • Schoology: Complete Lesson 3: Subtracting Integers Folder
  • Thursday, August 20, 2020
    • Schoology: Complete Lesson 2: Adding Integers Folder
  • Wednesday, August 19, 2020
    • Schoology: Complete Lesson 1: Intro to Integers and Absolute Value Folder
  • Tuesday, August 18, 2020
    • Schoology: Complete IXL Diagnostic Folder
  • Monday, August 17, 2020
    • Schoology: Complete Welcome to Schoology Folder
  • Friday, August 14, 2020 ***K – Z students***
    • Bellringer: Create a name plate and a test folder for class
    • In-Class: Reviewed and discussed the class Syllabus via Slides Presentation
    • Homework: By Thursday, August 20th!
      • Gather Materials
      • Read class syllabus (2020-2021 Alaimo Syllabus; 2020-2021 Alaimo Syllabus Summary), visit class blogs, and get forms signed by student and parents (2020-2021 Syllabus Blog Schoology INOW Alaimo Acknowledgement)
      • Complete 2020-2021 Alaimo Math Survey
  • Thursday, August 13, 2020 ***A – J students***
    • Bellringer: Create a name plate and a test folder for class
    • In-Class: Reviewed and discussed the class Syllabus via Slides Presentation
    • Homework: By Thursday, August 20th!
      • Gather Materials
      • Read class syllabus (2020-2021 Alaimo Syllabus; 2020-2021 Alaimo Syllabus Summary), visit class blogs, and get forms signed by student and parents (2020-2021 Syllabus Blog Schoology INOW Alaimo Acknowledgement)
      • Complete 2020-2021 Alaimo Math Survey

Math Unit 2 Prisms & Solids - Volume; Math Unit 3 Fraction Addition & Subtraction; Math Unit 4 Multiplication & Division (Part 2) Math Unit 5 Analyzing Patterns & Rules; Math Unit 6 Adding & Subtracting Decimals; Math Unit 7 Fraction & Decimal Multiplication & Division; Unit 8 Properties of Polygons - Geometry; Order of Operations; Algebra for. Kealoha's Class Maple View Middle School. Welcome; Contact; Documents; Course 2 Answer Keys; School Website; Course 2 Answer Keys.

12/16-Check practice, QUIZ 8.3, 9.2, Unit 2 Review Part 1 ws Practice-Finish Review ws 12/17-Quiz back, Unit 2 Review part 2 Practice-Finish Review ws DUE MON 12/18-Check practice, Quiz 9.3, Quizizz Activity GAME CODE 672244 Join game with this code 175581 at joinmyquiz.com Practice-finish quizizz and STUDY 12/19- Unit 2 TEST 12/20- TEAM ZMA. 2/11-Warm up-Systems!,Check practice,Solving Systems by Sub & Elimination in Class Practic e Practice-Finish ws 2/12- Warm up, Check practice, Quiz back, 5.2 Puzzle time ws Practice- Finish ws & Study!!! 2/13- Check practice, Quiz 17.2, Intro to Functions 6.1 Rap Activities 1-3 (pg 121-123) Practice-Finish Rap pages 2/14-Quiz back, Functions. 6th Grade General Information; 7th Grade General Information; 8th Grade General Information; Ackerman, Mrs. 7th Grade FCS; Atkinson, Mrs.

Math

Pages: 12

Pumpkin patch wilton californiafree software and shareware. All year group plans follow the pattern laid out in the table below.

Unit 2 20192020mrs. Colville's Math Classroom

Please note:

Unit 2 20192020mrs. Colville's Math Class 6

  • If the class is mixed age there will be a rolling program put in place for the class, to ensure good coverage is provided
  • There is one less unit in the Summer months, to allow the school to prepare for and carry out end of year assessments
  • The type of poetry taught in each class is not specified, but information is passed on to ensure good coverage. The types of poetry taught may include:
  • *Poetry using the senses *Pattern/Rhyme *Shape Poetry *Ballads *Sonnets *Acrostic *Limericks *Choral Poetry *Calligrams *Poetry with alternative rhyming *Poetry with rhyming couplets *Haiku *Cinquain *Slam poetry *Tanka

Unit 2 20192020mrs. Colville's Math Class 9

Autumn

Spring

Summer

1st Half

Class Based Project

(3 – 5 weeks)

Non-Fiction Unit

Class Based Project

(3 – 5 weeks)

Non-Fiction Unit

Class Based Project

(3 – 5 weeks)

Non-Fiction Unit

2nd Half

Narrative

Non-Fiction

Poetry

Narrative

Non-Fiction

Poetry

Narrative

Poetry

Class Based Projects

Unit 2 20192020mrs. Colville's Math Classes

At Warcop Church of England Primary School we have developed and implemented our own writing initiative, which have named 'Class Based Projects'. During each of the 'Class Based Projects' teachers plan English lessons around a theme of their choice. The aim of this is to engage and inspire pupils, as staff select themes they are passionate about teaching. It also allows us to mirror the content of the new curriculum, where we have freedom of choice in certain areas and a strong emphasis on teaching the basics to a high standard. We will develop children’s creativity, imagination, vocabulary, spelling and handwriting through the teaching of writing. We do this by; modelling good practice and using good examples; setting writing targets to aid self-improvement; encouraging emergent writing in the Early Years and then the confidence to ‘have a go’ and by providing opportunities to discuss and assess their own writing and the work of others.

Coverage

For a more detailed breakdown of what is covered as part of the English Curriculum, in each of the year groups, please select the year group below. Please note teaching staff reserve the right to implement these plans as the school sees appropriate; some units may be moved or combined depending on the coverage of the class based projects.